Fall Playlist – Music to my Ears

17 Sep

With all of the great tours happening this fall and our music inspired week we are going to have on IFL, I thought I’d share some music I’m really into right now.  Some old music, some new music but all of it is good music so turn the music up and tune everything else out for a while.

(I found this amazing piece online by Linda Sannuti)

1. Yeasayer “Damaged Goods”
2. Passion Pit “I’ll Be Alright”
3. Two Door Cinema Club “Someday”
4. Animal Kingdom “Skipping Disk”
5. Atlas Genius “Back Seat”
6. Alt-J “Breezeblocks”
7. My Name is You “We’re Alive”
8. Rubblebucket “Came out of a Lady”
9. The Lumineers “Flowers in your Hair”
10. Bombay Bicycle Club “Evening/Morning”
11. Magic Wands “Black Magic”
12. The Black Keys “The Only One” (One of the most romantic songs, just love it)
13. Mark Foster “Warrior”
14. Geographer “Lover’s Game”
15. Dragonette “Let it Go”
16. Local Natives “Wide Eyes”
17. Phantogram “When I’m Small”
18. Emiliana Torrini “Jungle Drum”
19. Miike Snow “The Wave”
20. Good Old War “Amazing Eyes”
21. Foo Fighters “Aurora” (I know this is very old but it’s amazing)

There is so much amazing music circulating these days, my ears are always perked for new tunes.  San Francisco is such a great city for music too because almost every tour stops to see us music lovers.  We are having our first ever Spotlight Artist this Wednesday on IFL so if you love music too you should definitely check it out!  I hope you all have a great week 🙂

2 Responses to “Fall Playlist – Music to my Ears”

  1. Ngawang Gyatso November 1, 2012 at 1:42 am #

    Digging the Playlist, and that entire album of the Black Keys was GOLD!

Leave a Reply

