My girly tomboy ways

23 May

I have a few more fashion posts coming up with summer on its way.  There are so many easy ways to stay cool while looking cute and protecting your skin at the same time.  I’m such a huge advocate of sunscreen and hats simply because I love to be outside but the sun can be very unforgiving on unprotected skin.  With the help of Chelsea we shot some awesome summer looks that are very affordable and city or suburb appropriate 🙂

F21 romper, F21 shoes, Urban Outfitters hat.

I love the fun detail on the back of this romper!

Front buttons, soft neon nails and floral print.

Feather trim and F21 shades.

Here I wore this with some chunky heels but I’ve also worn this outfit with flat sandals.  It’s very easy to transform for whatever you may be doing for the day.   I look for simple things with fantastic little details.  Summer time is the time to spend enjoying the longer daylight savings time and exploring.  I look forward to a lot of that this summer.

One Response to “My girly tomboy ways”

  1. artistrybyadele May 23, 2012 at 9:26 am #

    Love the romper!

Leave a Reply

