Friendship

25 Apr

I know in my last post I talked a little bit about Emily and the friendship we’ve maintain for now *gasp* twelve years.  It seems so weird to put a number to the time and definitely doesn’t feel like that long.  We’ve been through the waves of motion in life and haven’t always lived right next door to each other (even though that’s how it began) but we’ve always been able to pick up right where we left off.  I’ve been really aware of the amazing people in my life lately and I really hope they know how much I appreciate them.  I try to tell them as much as possible and I appreciate them all more than they will probably ever know.  It’s so important to keep the strong, supportive and FUN people in your life.  Fun is contagious and there’s absolutely no reason to stop the good times with the people you care for.

Now onto the good stuff, here’s some more photos that Em and I took while down at the lake over the weekend.  It’s a continuation of sorts from yesterdays post 🙂

Coffee together is always the best.  Tahoe House in Tahoe City is one of the best bakeries and coffee shops in between the North and West shores of Tahoe.

Being silly.  We literally might be the most silly people when we get together.

Naturally, we also bond over music.  Em was making a playlist for our lake lounging.

  I’ll leave you with some words of wisdom I read yesterday.  Another great friend, Chelsea, sent me this link to a bunch of motivational and inspiring quotes and there was one I wanted to share.  Every now and then it’s nice to read something that can empower you at the start of your day.  Happy Wednesday!

3 Responses to “Friendship”

  1. Martyn Thompson April 25, 2012 at 9:17 am #

    I like the photo of you both looking out onto the lake 🙂

  2. Air Cooled Underware April 25, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

    about the First Photo- that makes 2 of us!

  3. Julie Ann April 26, 2012 at 7:24 am #

    Pretty pics of Tahoe and you two!

Leave a Reply

