Silhouettes

24 Apr

While in Tahoe last weekend with nothing but perfect weather, I got to spend time with some of my best friends.  Emily and I headed down to the lake one morning with coffees, catching up on life and snapping some photos.  It’s so nice to spend time with genuine friends that you don’t get to see in your everyday life.  Emily is one of the most beautiful people I know inside and out and not to mention has modeled for companies like Apple.  Needless to say, these photos of her are flawless!  I have a few more to post later in the week.

This is my absolute fav0rite of her.

I’ve never seen the lake more calm.

Tahoe has half of my heart.  I would love to have a place in Tahoe and in the city.  I miss these views every morning but now whenever I go up there, I appreciate every second I spend there.

Geese.

Out on the pier.

I just love her.

Beach strolling.

Em snapped a few photos, too.  She likes photography as well and actually has her own blog here.

I have many more Tahoe photos from my weekend with her and Matt to post this week so I’ll continue to post this week 🙂

6 Responses to “Silhouettes”

  1. snowfri April 24, 2012 at 8:34 am #

    I must must must forward this to my friends in Tahoe. Britt, you are amaZing with your eye, your perspective, your sense of light and of course, the subjects you frame. I’m forever in awe.

    • justalittlebrit April 24, 2012 at 8:39 am #

      Oh my goodness, I thought of you while I was there Frida – it was the definition of perfection. I also got some snowboarding in and would have loved to have some chair lift chat with you 🙂

  2. Geographic Designer April 24, 2012 at 9:00 am #

    Wow. So beauiful.

  3. camillabehrens April 24, 2012 at 9:12 am #

    Wow these are amazing! Stunning. The water looks incredible. I still haven’t been to Tahoe, it’s on my bucket list

  4. Thestrugglershandbook April 25, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

    Tahoe is definitely amazing. I sat on the pier of my hotel for hours staring across that water at the snow-capped mountains. Your pictures brought back a feeling of serenity I’d lost and have missed almost since we left. Thanks!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friendship « Just a little Brit - April 25, 2012

    […] know in my last post I talked a little bit about Emily and the friendship we’ve maintain for now *gasp* twelve […]

Leave a Reply

