Summer Music Festivals: Don’t forget!

12 Apr

I’m heading off to Coachella this afternoon and while packing I realized there are some crucial things you could forget so I thought I’d make a list for other concert goers.  No matter where you are staying for any large music festival, there are some essentials that you need not forget!  Here’s a list of music festival essentials.

Sunscreen!  Even if it’s not scorching, it’s always good to be covered because most likely you will be standing outside for longer than 5 hours.

(photo)
A hat and/or sunglasses for sun coverage.

Ear plugs.  You don’t have to use them but I almost always do, especially when shooting photos because you are so close to the speakers.  Trust me, you can still hear every bit just as good as without them.

Closed toed shoes.  Always good to keep a pair in your bag.  If there aren’t perfect conditions, you might encounter mud or extreme amounts of dust.  Some vans or boots make it a little easier to trudge through.

A poncho or make-shift rain poncho in case of unexpected rain showers.

Chapstick.  I never regret bringing a chapstick.

Your tickets and ID card with some cash.  You don’t need much cash but it’s handy in case of emergency or for food/drinks, etc.

And there are some obvious essentials that I don’t like to forget no matter where I’m going which include: toothbrush/toothpaste, underwear, make-up remover/facewash, etc.

Some places allow you to bring your own re-fillable water bottles which is nice so that you can stay hydrated.  I would definitely recommend that but check with the venue before bringing one in.  Add any that I forgot in the comments section and I’ll try to update the post so that it’s complete 🙂  Happy summer concert season everyone!

One Response to “Summer Music Festivals: Don’t forget!”

  1. lloyd irvin May 2, 2013 at 6:17 pm #

    Hey there! Quick question that’s totally off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My web site looks weird when browsing from my iphone. I’m trying to
    find a theme or plugin that might be able to correct
    this problem. If you have any suggestions, please share.
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

