Stop motion – Inspiring stuff

16 Mar

Being so big into photography and inspiring things, I am so in love with stop motion.  It’s something that’s always there in my mind festering because someday I’d like to create my own stop motion short.  My mind moves so fast though, it’s hard to latch on to one story line.  For those of you who don’t know what stop motion is, it’s movies that are made from single photographic frames.  I’ve posted two of my absolute favorites below.  There’s something about the combination of a good song with a good visual that really inspires me.

And this beautiful piece with music by A Fine Frenzy…

Enjoy these shorts and have a wonderful weekend!

2 Responses to “Stop motion – Inspiring stuff”

  1. artistrybyadele March 16, 2012 at 9:13 am #

    Very cool!

  2. Hendraarkan March 17, 2012 at 3:42 am #

    hm its need a lot of photo to get the movement softly,
    i’ve made about thousand photos to get a half minutes movie, being patient is the key,am i right? nice post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

