New York, New York

24 Feb

I have hundreds of photos from my East Coast trip that I’ve been trying to sort through and lots of great things to come this weekend.  For now, I’ve managed to get through sorting some of my New York photos and here they are.  Enjoy!

There are people just pushing these carts down the middle of the street everywhere.  It’s pretty funny.

The park by the statue of liberty.

Hop on, hop off.

I absolutely love street art like this.

Eyes in the sky.

Shannon and I at Carrie Bradshaw’s house in the village.

I love arch-ways in architecture.

More filming.

Old cars and taxis for the movie or show they were filming!

We stayed in the Garment District where there were all kinds of fabric stores everywhere for all of the fashion/art students.

This was really special.  They were hand made tiles in memory of the 9/11 victims attached to a car lot fence.

I love my friends so much.

Brunch downtown at a cozy diner.

They are so cute : )

Press.

Something I’ve realize over the past few weeks is the importance of friends, family and time.  Time is the best gift you can give somebody because you will never be able to get it back.  Make sure you give it to the right people.

And with that said, don’t take any moment of your healthy life for granted.  Have a wonderful weekend and I hope you do something well worth your time : )!

7 Responses to “New York, New York”

  1. Travel Spirit February 24, 2012 at 11:20 am #

    You and your friends are just so cute!!

  2. 2 Rivers Photos February 24, 2012 at 1:42 pm #

    Some really good street photography of NYC

  3. BoJo Photo February 25, 2012 at 5:38 am #

    Lots of great shots!

  4. dianne - life as i see it February 25, 2012 at 11:59 am #

    great shots, i enjoyed.. ; )

  5. R February 25, 2012 at 12:40 pm #

    I love the photo of the chimney sweepers. 🙂 And what you say about time really is true. Priceless.

  6. Cabbie Notes February 26, 2012 at 3:31 pm #

    NYC has some great stories to be told from the street art your captured to the moments with friends. I love NYC and it’s great to hear that you enjoyed yourselves as well. Cheers.

  7. strawberriesandoranges February 27, 2012 at 7:29 pm #

    I love when you said to make sure you give your time to the right people at the right time. Great insight!

Leave a Reply

