Grand Central Terminal (Part 1)

21 Feb

My absolute favorite stop in New York was Grand Central Terminal.  Even with all of the hustle and bustle going on around me, I felt at peace in this very moment.  If I lived in New York, I would probably visit Grand Central Terminal at least once a week.  Here are the first half of my Grand Central Terminal photos.  Enjoy!

11 Responses to “Grand Central Terminal (Part 1)”

  1. LadyT February 21, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

    Wow, its gorgeous.. I love the lights!

  2. BoJo Photo February 21, 2012 at 4:09 pm #

    Definitely a place that I would love to visit. Great pictures of an amazing station!!!

  3. Guitarpicks & Bobbypins February 21, 2012 at 8:35 pm #

    wow! great pics!

  4. jai long February 21, 2012 at 11:54 pm #

    i want to go there one day, thanks for sharing these great photo’s

  5. charlywalker February 23, 2012 at 8:28 am #

    I once got stuck in a turn-style there when I was 8 months pregnant…..LOL

  6. freshcutcountry February 26, 2012 at 10:37 am #

    These are great photos of grand central!

  7. Michael March 27, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

    At the risk of sounding like a New Yorker… I love the photos but this is Grand Central Terminal. Grand Central Station is the nearby post office. This building is the terminus of what is now the Metro North Railroad. End of the line! Hence it is a terminal.

    This was one of my favorite places to go as a child, there were a million things to do there. Now with the building restored to its New York Central Railroad grandeur it is truly a place to marvel at and enjoy.

    You have a great eye, the photo of the clock is amazing!

    • justalittlebrit March 27, 2012 at 1:27 pm #

      Ohhh thank you for filling me in! I think I fixed all the typos but I didn’t know that information so that was very helpful 🙂

Leave a Reply

