Favorite Holiday Home and Fashion Trinkets!

16 Nov

Since I will be out of town the week of Thanksgiving, I won’t be at home getting into the holiday cheer.  This is fine by me but since Christmas is one of my favorite holidays, I thought I’d bust out some of my holiday favorites sooner than later.

Red candles!  I’ve replaced my orange and yellow candles now with deep reds for the holidays.

A new green jewelry stand from Forever 21!

It’s perfect for all my different jewelry and I love the matted turquoise!

Red lipstick.  I love red and dark orange hued lipstick.  This one is a Revlon (#018 “Fire”) that I love.  Oh and I also love warm beanies, another plus of winter.

Chunky jewelry!  I love this new Forever 21 necklace (worn above).  I love the dark green beads and gold feathers.

And last but not least… fun nail polish!  Here’s three of my favorites.
(Turquoise – Nordstrom’s $5, Sparkle – Walgreen’s $0.99!, OPI – Beauty Source – on sale for $1.99)  Nail polish is a fun and inexpensive way to add color and/or sparkle to anything.  I love layering sparkles on top of a solid color, too.

These are just small, easy ways to add a little more holiday cheer to your every day life!

8 Responses to “Favorite Holiday Home and Fashion Trinkets!”

  1. OurIndigoSkies November 16, 2011 at 9:02 am #

    Love that lipstick color on you Britt!

    • justalittlebrit November 16, 2011 at 9:40 am #

      Thank you! I loveee colored lipstick but sometimes if you go too bold you can end up looking like a kid that got into their mom’s make-up 🙂

  2. lifevesting November 16, 2011 at 9:55 am #

    Oh that lipstick is perfect and I love the nail colors – I’m looking to try and do a gold glitter tipped french manicure for my company’s holiday party!

    • justalittlebrit November 16, 2011 at 10:00 am #

      Oooo! That’s my favorite!! Right now I’m rocking white nails with my ring finger tips on each hand dipped in gold. I just found an AMAZING gold sparkle nail polish at Urban Outfitters in the clearance section for $0.99!!! Such a steal. You’ll have to a post a pic of what you do for your holiday party 🙂

  3. freebirdmani November 16, 2011 at 11:25 am #

    Thank you for your visit Brittany 🙂

    Its nice to put a face to the words. Nice that you found something really cool at a throwaway price.

    Cheers
    M.

  4. Guitarpicks & Bobbypins November 17, 2011 at 5:06 pm #

    Great trinkets! Especially love the nail polish and the necklace!

  5. Nhung Tran November 30, 2011 at 1:42 am #

    wow, so lovely. I like the green jewelry stand but there isn’t Forever21 store in Australia 😦

    • justalittlebrit November 30, 2011 at 8:32 am #

      I can’t believe there is no Forever21 in Australia! What an amazing place to live though. I visited Sydney and the east coast of Australia a few years ago and just loved it 🙂

Leave a Reply

