I’m on a boat!

16 Sep

Well OK not anymore but the thing is lately I’ve been grasping so tightly to any idea of summer that I put myself in aquatic settings whenever possible.  We got to go out on my grandpa’s boat last weekend in Tahoe and it was a wonderful time.  I often dream about being on a boat while I’m at work haha it sounds so silly but I just love water.  I love swimming, boating, floating, anything to do with water – count me in!

Leaving the harbor

Heading out!

View of the beach from the boat.
Me and my cousin Kari, reunited!

You get to see some of the most amazing Lake front properties from the water.  I would like to own one of these in the future.

The entrance of Emerald Cove.

Ian being Ian 🙂

My cousin and Uncle in from Iowa and Arizona!

Eagle nests on the Lake!  We didn’t see any eagles sadly but saw a ton of their nests, they are HUGE!

My other cousin, in from Iowa, and Darrin 🙂

The Viking Island.

This entire weekend was amazing.  I’m so happy for my brother and Liz.  I will post wedding photos soon!

3 Responses to “I’m on a boat!”

  1. Amanda (Adele) D September 16, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    Beautiful photos! I want to go!

  2. travelingmad September 18, 2011 at 9:49 am #

    These photos look like you all had an awesome time! The scenery is so beautiful! I like boating as well. I miss doing it. If I make it to the south of France maybe I’ll try to tag along on someone’s boat.
    But Tahoe is now on the to-do list 🙂

  3. 3pups September 23, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    i love being on the water, too. we just got certified as sailors to charter boats. YAY!
    (oh, and i have a cousin from iowa, too! go figure!!!)

Leave a Reply

