Vancouver, Canada eh?

26 Aug

Last summer at this time I was in Vancouver, Canada and loving every minute of it.  It’s such a fabulous vacation destination for so many reasons. It’s such a clean, wonderful city.  Here are some photos to show why Vancouver is in my top 5 most beautiful cities that I’ve ever seen.

There are cruise ships, freighters, sea planes, and so much more passing by on the water way with the mountains in the background.

If you know me, you know my obsession with interesting modern art and architecture.  This was an area for cruise ships.

The Olympic torch from the previous games here!

City-scape

Pixelated free willy, pretty awesome.

You can take a short drive to Shannon Falls which is gorgeous.

The wall to the parking garage at the airport was all plants!  This was one of the coolest things I’ve ever seen.

My family and I had such a great time on this trip.  We’ve been twice now and my brother has decided to have his honeymoon in Vancouver and Whistler in 3 weeks!  Pictures don’t do this place justice.

4 Responses to “Vancouver, Canada eh?”

  1. Mary Royers August 26, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

    If you loved those neat sculptures, you would LOVE Bilbao,Spain. Neat photos 🙂

    • justalittlebrit August 26, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

      Thank you for a great recommendation! I’ve been to Barcelona and LOVED it but thanks to you I will now add Bilbao to my bucket list 🙂 I love neat land marks, architecture, etc and mostly just exploring

  2. hottabb August 26, 2011 at 11:39 pm #

    The pictures are fantastic, my dad used to live in Canada and he really enjoyed it.

  3. freebirdmani August 27, 2011 at 4:36 pm #

    Beautiful views and lovely shots, You are only making me move on to further west from Midwest world of Europe..

    Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

