Upcoming trip!

23 May

I’m very excited for my upcoming trip to the Upper Peninsula of Michigan.  It’s such a beautiful place and I enjoy every visit I have there!  I have had the chance to visit during every season and I can say it’s just as beautiful in each season.  One of my favorite seasons to see the UP in though is fall.  This past fall I had so much fun shooting photos all around Marquette with Ian.  Ian and his family are always so nice to have me and show me around.  I am very antsy for my next visit this upcoming weekend!  Here are some photos from this past fall in Marquette, MI.


Ian’s family lives right on Lake Superior so Ian and I walked out on the jetty by the harbor.  It’s a ways out to make it to the end but it’s so beautiful.

The colors are beyond beautiful in Fall.  Ian’s dad sails on this lake, although this isn’t him out there, he often goes out with some of his friends for sail boat races which are so fun to watch.

We like to do a hike to Hogsback which is one of the highest views around and you can see all of the amazing fall colors from the top.


Ian at the top of Hogsback.

I love the amazing skies in Michigan.  They have some of the most beautiful sunsets and beautiful skies when there is a storm brewing.  This day was one of the most phenomenal days for lighting but I don’t have any photos really from this day.  The next two are part of the only that I have.

Beautiful fall colors with the only beam of sun coming through.

Double rainbow.

This is Ian’s back yard.  You walk over a bayou and reach the softest sand at the edges of Lake Superior.  Such a clean and wonderful beach, it makes the most incredible back yard.

Duke dog taking ownership of his beach 🙂

I just love this photo of Duke in the beach grass.

I absolutely can’t wait for my trip and I will have many more photos to share after my trip =)  It’s worth traveling to if you’re looking for a gorgeous outdoor vacation, I know I love visiting!

Leave a Reply

