Finally the good weather is rolling in and as always I’m out for an adventure

21 May

With the weather coming around this week I was able to sneak out for some adventures and took photos along the way.

On Monday, my friend Chelsea and I were at Starbucks when Jason Derulo walked in.  We were pretty excited that that just so happened to be at the exact time we went out for a coffee.  He was probably at our work doing interviews but we didn’t know about it.  Anyways, he was so nice and chatted with us and let us take a couple photos with him.

On Thursday, Chelsea and I had heard about a bunch of roof-top gardens where you can eat your lunch so we went to check them out.  This one above is on the 15th or 16th floor of a building on Sansome St.  Anyone can go up there at any time and it’s really amazing to be able to look all around (and/or down if you dare!!).  I will get more info on it and post more pictures so if you are ever looking for an adventurous place to eat your lunch in San Francisco, you could be led here!

The next rooftop we went to was only on the third floor but you could look up at all these beautiful sky scrapers!  This pic above is the view up of a famous building in SF that I read is known for it’s “X” framing that is supposed to be more efficient in an earthquake.

This fountain is in the middle of the plaza where we ate our lunch.  This is also my favorite photo of this posting.  It may be hard to believe but this fountain was probably about 8 feet tall and about 12-15 feet wide.  It was huge!This was on Wednesday near Levi Square where you can see Coit Tower and many other beautiful sites.  I know my friends will be mad I used this photo cause nobody knew I was taking it but I seriously love this photo.

That same day, a co-worker brought in all of these amazing Taiwanese treats to share and they were AMAZING!!  I would love to go to Taiwan and sample all of these treats in real life 🙂

I chose this amazing egg treat and the tea.  The tea was so good, it tasty like a milky tea but had these little jelly balls at the bottom.  It’s hard to explain what it was but they were both so delicious and I was so thankful that my co-worker shared with us!

Yesterday, my friend Rani and I decided to go to Pier 39 on our lunch.  I’m so glad I have great friends at work that will geek out with me and be a tourist with me on our lunches.  Since I don’t live in San Francisco but work there, I want to make sure I get to see everything I want to see (if possible in one hour) in San Francisco.  I’ve been to Pier 39 a bunch when I was a little kid but I haven’t been in forever so it was really fun to go back.  It’s such a great area and it’s only about a 15 minute walk from where I work!  This carousel above you can ride for $3.  I’ll definitely need to go back more.  The next sequence of photos are from Pier 39 yesterday.

You can see Alcatraz from the end of Pier 39 and yesterday was such a beautiful day to see it!

Here is Rani and I!

We weren’t the only ones who came out to enjoy the sun.  This was my favorite, all of the seals sunbathing on the docks.  They all are calling to each other the entire time and rolling over each other or swimming freely.  They are such beautiful animals and I love their kind eyes.

More seals 🙂

This seal was swimming around in front of the crowds.  Pretty cute, this guy must have loved the attention.

Walking back to work, they have all of these neat sculptures and Coit Tower is in the background there.

Leave a Reply

