Heating up and cooling down in San Fran

1 Apr

Today the weather was unbelievably beautiful in the city and it just so happens that Thursdays are my lunch date days with my good friend Candace!  With the hot sun shining down on us, we decided to ditch our typical grilled cheese (best grilled cheese of my life at Cowgirl Creamery) lunch plans and go for some Gelato at the Ferry Building.  We wanted to try a new place so we tried Ciao Bella:

Candace got the cookie dough ice cream which she said was amazing.  All of their options looked so good.  I decided to try something new only after I saw someone walk away with one.

I got the gelato lemonade and it was AMAZING.  You can get any flavor but I decided on raspberry and it was incredible.  No better way than to spend a nice day outside with a friend enjoying cold treats.  I would recommend this place but it’s a little pricey.  I will keep searching for more options 🙂

Leave a Reply

