Sunday Funday!

28 Mar

My idea of a sunday funday is being outside doing something that I love and one of those things is snowboarding!  I have had a season pass to Northstar at Tahoe for probably the past 6 years but this year I wasn’t sure how often I’d be able to make it up so I didn’t purchase one.  I was able to get a few comp’d tickets through work and it’s made me realize how much I miss living near the ski hill!  I miss the days where snowboarding only three days a week was rare because normally it’d be five.  I had SO much fun today in all the powder in the trees today off the Look Out chair.  These pictures don’t do any justice for how much fun or beautiful this mountain and area are.

I wasn’t sure how the weather was going to be but it ended up being beautiful.  The sun wasn’t always out but it definitely stopped storming which was a nice change.

This was an actual building that was buried!!!  Seriously so much snow…

I can’t wait to get up there again.   Hopefully when Spring riding conditions are here I’ll be able to sneak a few weekdays in, those are truly the best.

One Response to “Sunday Funday!”

  1. easylifestyles March 28, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    Great post thanks for sharing. Traveling is a hobby of mine that I truly enjoy.

    Very Useful Vacation Travel Tips

Leave a Reply

